Chevrolet Corvette Stingray

8 Reasons Why I Love My Career as a Car Saleswoman

I left my marketing career for sales.

Sky
5 min readFeb 5, 2022

--

In early 2021, I left my career in marketing at a litigation consulting firm. After years of working there, I felt burnt out. The clock could not have possibly ticked any slower while I was at work. Ultimately, I came to the conclusion I didn’t see a future for myself there. I carefully thought about my decision to leave before giving my notice. It was a good career that I felt lucky to have, but it wasn’t fulfilling to me anymore.

After quitting my marketing job, I took a break from the office environment and bartended for a few months. At the time, I loved the change of pace and it is what I needed to mentally reset. Finally, I reached a point where I was ready for what was next.

I had a little over a week away from work at the bar, because I was sick with COVID-19. I used my time to research the ins and outs of a career in car sales, which was something I had a longtime interest in, because I heard of the money potential that could be earned. I thought it was the perfect time for a money motivated individual like me to make that leap and at the time if it didn’t work out, I would be okay.

I applied online for a sales position at a dealership close to my home. I knew someone who used to work there so I received his…

--

--